Ministers of Government  of the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis

The Honourable Dr. Terrance Micheal Drew

Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, National Security, Citizenship and Immigration, Health and Social Security

The Honourable Dr. Geoffrey Hanley

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Education, Youth, Social Development, Gender Affairs, Aging and Disabilities

The Right Honourable Dr. Denzil Llewellyn Douglas

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Economic Development, International Trade, Investments and Industry and Commerce

The Honourable Konris G.M Maynard

Minister of Public Infrastructure and Utilities, Transport, Information, Communication and Technology and Post

The Honourable Samal Mojah Duggins

Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Marine Resources, Cooperatives, Entrepreneurship and Creative Economy

The Honourable Marsha Tamika Henderson

Ministries of Tourism, Labour, Civil Aviation and Urban Development

The Honourable Garth Wilkin

Attorney-General and Minister of Justice and Legal Affairs

Senator the Honourable Dr. Joyelle Clarke

Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment, Climate Action and Constituency Empowerment

Our Country


Category St. Kitts Nevis
Official Name The Federation of Saint Christopher (St. Kitts) and Nevis
Capital City Basseterre Charlestown
Nationality Citizen of Saint Christopher (St. Kitts) and Nevis
Official Language English
Independence Day September 19th, 1983
Population 50,726*

Political Structure

Category St. Kitts Nevis
Government Type Constitutional Monarchy
Head of State Queen Elizabeth II (February 6th, 1952 to present)
Governor General Samuel Weymouth Tapley Seaton QC CVO
Head of Government The Honourable Dr. Terrance Micheal Drew